Admins can deactivate a user at any time. Deactivated users still appear among your users, but they have no access to anything on your org and they are unable to log in to Salesforce.

Freeze a user's account before deactivating if the user is thoroughly involved in hierarchies and sharing.This will disallow the user from logging in while you complete the deactivation process. You will not lose this user's records.

Note: You cannot completely delete a user from your org. Deactivating users removes them from all groups and sharing privileges. You can still transfer a user's records to an active user. 

How to Deactivate a User 

  1. Log in to Litify.
  2. Navigate to Setup > Users
  3. Find and select the user's name.
  4. Select Edit.
  5. Uncheck the Active checkbox.
  6. Save

After deactivating the user, remove them from your Litify license to make the license available for another user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful