Removing Permission to Override Default Matter Plan from Permission Sets and Profiles

In firms using original Matter Plans, admins must remove the litify_pm Permission Allow Override Default custom permission for users they do not wish to have the ability to override the default Matter Plan when opening a new Matter.

How to Remove the litify_pm Permission Allow Override Default from a Permission Set

  1. Click the Setup Cog at the top right of the page and click Setup.
  2. Type "Permission Sets" into the Quick Find bar and click it. This should appear under the Users heading.
  3. Find the permission set currently assigned to users (ex. Litify Intake User).
  4. Clone the permission set. 
  5. In the newly cloned permission set, click Custom Permissions located under the Apps heading.
  6. Select litify_pm Permission Allow Override Default from the Enabled Custom Permissions box on the right. Next, click the left facing arrow in the middle to move it to the Available Custom Permissions box.
  7. Click Save.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-23_at_2.21.11_PM.png

How to Remove the litify_pm Permission Allow Override Default from a Profile

  1. Type "Profiles" into the Quick Find bar and click it. This should appear under the Users heading.
  2. Select the profile currently assigned to users (Ex. Litify Intakes Agent).
  3. Clone the profile.
  4. In the newly cloned profile, click Enabled Custom Permissions. 
  5. Select litify_pm Permission Allow Override Default from the Enabled Custom Permissions box on the right. Next, click the left facing arrow in the middle to move it to the Available Custom Permissions box. 
  6. Click Save. 
  7. Verify that users have the newly created permission set and updated profile assigned. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful